2030 World Cup to Have Joint Bid with Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay

While a thought into the far future, it was recently announced by the president’s of the three countries, Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay that there will be a joint bid on hosting the 2030 World Cup.

2030 will be the mark of the 100th year that Uruguay first hosted the tournament. And with the assumption that the winner of the bid would go to a pan-European or European country, the three countries plan on putting their hat in the ring to host the tournament.

While this story may appear to be relatively unimportant, the pairing of the three nations shows a commitment to work together as a continent rather than at odds with one another. In South America nations have always been divided rather than united and it has been evident from the time of the multiple revolutions.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s